Collaborating with IFSTTAR

Collaborative action takes many forms: jointly supervising a PhD student, employing a post-doctoral researcher, surveying the current state of knowledge on a topic, sharing the experimental results from a major facility, organising scientific meetings or seminars, proposing European or international projects…

IFSTTAR’s European and International Affairs (DAEI) coordinates IFSTTAR’s participation in the international and European strategic and institutional scientific associations to which it belongs and conducts lobbying at European level via its Brussels-based office at the CLORA. 

In particular, the DAEI offers its assistance to researchers in order to enhance participation in European Union programmes, provides institutional support for contacts with European bodies, and supports initiatives that target involvement in a European or international level programme.

 

 

The DAEI team stands ready to help you collaborate with IFSTTAR in the framework of European or International actions, and will put you in touch with the laboratory or department which is the most appropriate for your project.

Collaborer avec l'Ifsttar

Les modes d’action collaboratifs sont variés : co-encadrer un doctorant, accueillir un post doctorant, réaliser un état de l’art sur une thématique, partager des résultats expérimentaux autour d‘un grand équipement, organiser des rencontres ou des séminaires scientifiques, proposer des projets Européens ou internationaux...

La Direction des Affaires Européennes et Internationales (DAEI) coordonne la participation de l’Ifsttar aux associations scientifiques stratégiques et institutionnelles internationales ou européennes dont l’Ifsttar est membre et mène des actions d’influence au niveau Européen notamment en s’appuyant sur son bureau au CLORA à Bruxelles. 

La DAEI est notamment à la disposition des chercheurs afin de développer la participation aux programmes de l’Union européenne, elle offre un soutien institutionnel vis-à-vis des organismes européens, et soutient les initiatives visant à s’engager dans un programme de dimension européenne ou internationale.

 

Pour collaborer avec l’Ifsttar sur des actions Européennes ou Internationales, l’équipe DAEI est à votre écoute et saura vous mettre en rapport avec le laboratoire ou le département qui correspond le mieux à votre projet.